Annual Meeting - Convention 2008

Monday Dec 1 - Tuesday Dec 2 Doublewood Inn
1400 Interchange Avenue
Bismarck, North Dakota

Agenda for the 42nd Annual NDTOA Meeting December 1st & 2nd 2008

December, 2009
7:30 - 8:30 AM ----- Registration
8:30 - 9:00 AM ----- Welcome by President Kerry Schorsch
     Flag Presentation by Minnesota Township Officers President, Loren Ingbretsen
9:00 - 9:30 AM ---- ND Tax Commissioner Cory Fong
     The New Ag Land Assessment Guide
9:30-10:30 AM ---- Vicky Steiner, CEO, Oil and Gas Producing Counties, 2009
     Legislative Proposals for Road Funding.
10:30-11:30 AM ---- Mark Verke, Risk Management Expert NDIRF
11:30 AM - Noon ----Steve Spilde CEO NDIRF
12:00 Noon-1:00 PM ---- Lunch
     Grassroots Leadership Award Presentation by Ralph Olson
1:00-5:30 PM ----Business Meeting
     Call to Order: President Kerry Schorsch
     Reading of the Minutes: Executive Secretary Ken Yantes
     Financial Report: Association Treasurer Barb Knutson
     President’s Annual Report
     Executive Secretary’s Annual Report
     Committee Reports:
     Audit Committee: Larry Syverson
     Budget Committee: Kerry Schorsch
     Attorney’s Report: Tom Moe
     NATaT Director’s Report: Ken Yantes
     Workshop 2008 Report: Tom Moe
     ACIR Report: Ken Yantes
     Newsletter Changes: Ken Yantes
     Nominating Committee: Floyd Miller
     Township Meeting Procedures and Proper Forms: Floyd Miller
     Old Business/New Business
     Resolutions - Joanne Abel, VP
     Election of Directors: District 2, 4, 6
5:30 PM Adjournment
6:30 PM Annual Banquet, Legislator of the Year Award and Entertainment
Dec. 2nd
8:00 AM-Noon Zoning Workshop

Remember, if you are a township officer this meeting is for you, whether you are a supervisor, clerk, assessor, treasurer or any other officer of your township.