NDTOA 50th Annual Meeting and Convention
Dec 5th & 6th 2016
Ramada Inn Bismarck, ND

Monday December 5th

7:30AM Registration - (Heritage Ballroom)
8:30AM Opening Ceremonies - President Roger Olafson - Welcome & Introductions
8:45AM Pamela Sharp - ND Office of Management and Budget: report on state finances
9:45AM Grant Levi - ND Dept of Transportation: report on shrinking fuel tax revenues
10:45AM Julie Fedorchak - Public Service Commission
12:00PM Awards Luncheon - (Assembly Room) - Grassroots Government Leadership Award
presentation 1:00PM Business Meeting - (Heritage Ballroom)

  • Call to Order
  • Roll of Counties Present
  • Rules of Operation
  • Consideration of Printed Minutes
  • Treasurer’s Report - Barb Knutson
  • President’s Report - Roger Olafson
  • Executive Secretary’s Report - Larry Syverson
  • Attorney’s Report - Tom Moe
  • Audit Committee Report - Larry Syverson
  • Budget Committee Report - Roger Olafson
  • Act on Proposed Budget
  • Old Business:
  • New Business:
    Act on Proposed Budget
    Other New Business
  • Resolutions - Steve Ginsbach
  • Elections :
    Directors for Districts 2, 4 and 6
  • Other Business
  • Adjournment

5:00PM No Host Social - (Assembly Room)

6:00PM Banquet - (Assembly Room)
President Roger Olafson & Larry Syverson, Director of Intergovernmental Relations - Legislator of the Year

Tuesday December 6th

7:30AM Registration - (Heritage Ballroom)

8:30AM Opening - Roger Olafson

8:45AM Dale Heglund & Denise Brown, ND LTAP, road issues.

9:45AM Sandra DePountis, Assistant ND Attorney General - Open Meetings & Records

10:45AM Marty Visto - Township Records and Reports Software

12:00PM Adjournment

Remember, if you are a township officer this meeting is for you, whether you are a supervisor, clerk, assessor, treasurer or any other officer of your township.